Hide updates you make on your Facebook account profile (Delete Recent Activity)

Most of the changes you make on your Facebook profile are "recorded" by showing the action in your "Recent Activity" log; in some cases, you may not want other Facebook users to realize that you've made some updates on your profile (although they will possibly find out by themselves later on). To do that, all you need to do is manually remove updates from your Recent Activity, as we'll explain in this free Facebook tutorial.


Delete Recent Activity items from your Facebook account

Follow these steps to remove / hide recent activity on your profile:

While Facebook lets you delete content from your Recent Activity log whenever you want, keep in mind that part of the appeal of Facebook is to see what your friends are doing; without Recent Activity to look at, your public profile may lose some of its appeal!

Facebook Tutorial Align the free Facebook tutorials

These free Facebook tutorials were written for the new Facebook, and are updated with each latest version of your favorite social networking site on Windows and Mac.

.:. © 2016 Facebook Tutorial, all rights reserved. Facebook & logo are property of Facebook, Inc. We are not affiliated with Facebook. Privacy | Legal | Feedback | Sitemap