Delete a friends list on Facebook Chat

After you have create a friends list for Facebook Chat, and populated it by adding friends to the list, it offers a convenient way of chatting with a select group of people, and especially useful to appear online to only some people amongst all your Facebook friends. But if you no longer need a particular friends list, and want to save some space inside the mini Facebook Chat client, you can quite easily permanently delete a friends list, as you'll learn in this tutorial. And, before we actually show you how to do that, note that there are a couple options you could choose instead: the first is to rename the friends list, if its name was the problem; the second is to temporarily hide the friends list in question, which gives you the choice of reactivating it and showing it back on the chat client at a later stage.

 

Permanently remove friends lists from Facebook Chat

If you are decided to delete the friends list, follow these easy steps:

Since you can't undo the deletion of a Facebook Chat friends list, you can instead re-create the friends list later on, and add back to it some friends, if you do decide that you need it after all!

Facebook Tutorial Align the free Facebook tutorials

These free Facebook tutorials were written for the new Facebook, and are updated with each latest version of your favorite social networking site on Windows and Mac.

.:. © 2014 Facebook Tutorial, all rights reserved. Facebook & logo are property of Facebook, Inc. We are not affiliated with Facebook. Privacy | Legal | Feedback | Sitemap