Block / prevent some Facebook users from sending you messages

Facebook is configured by default to let anyone send a message to any other user; like all things relating to privacy though, Facebook also lets you control who can send you a message; of course, by preventing some types of users from messaging you, you may miss out on things, but the setting can be customized nonetheless, as you'll learn in this tutorial.

 

Choose who can send you messages on Facebook

Follow these steps to prevent some users from emailing you through your Facebook account:

Note: this setting is not "retroactive"; in other words, it will not go through your already-received messages and delete those not from friends or friends of friends. It only applies to future messages people may try to send you through Facebook.

Facebook Tutorial Align the free Facebook tutorials

These free Facebook tutorials were written for the new Facebook, and are updated with each latest version of your favorite social networking site on Windows and Mac.

.:. © 2014 Facebook Tutorial, all rights reserved. Facebook & logo are property of Facebook, Inc. We are not affiliated with Facebook. Privacy | Legal | Feedback | Sitemap